SKYLAR’S DARKER AVATAR IN THE LATEST “FINAL WARNING” OFF HER UPCOMING ALBUM

Now, this is what I so wanted to hear from Skylar.  I had no doubts on her lyrical and vocal abilities, the first time I heard her assisting Mike Shinoda on the amazing single “Where’d You Go” and even when she hit the limelights after Alex Da Kid signed her to his label imprint in 2010. The journey she took, is far from over. But, it definitely gets interesting here cause her major label debut titled “Don’t Look Down” is almost in the final works and ready for a July release, this year.

skylargrey

I was largely disappointed with her first single off the album titled “C’mon Let Me Ride“. I knew, she is much more than that. Well, you surely expects a lot when Eminem‘s co-producing the album with one of the most amazing producers in the industry, right about now – Alex Da Kid. However, this new track fulfils my desires and expectations to a certain extent.

This sound is fresh with a little hint of darkness in the writings. I can bet, it’s Alex Da Kid’s on the boards here.

In a recent interview with RollingStone, Skylar put some lights on the latest single –

“This is the first time in my entire life of making music, when I made this song, where I feel like I finally figured out the way that I wanted to sound and the combination of things,” “I wrote the song three years ago, and it’s still my favorite. I’ve written so many songs since then, yet I always go back to this one. It got me going on the whole Skylar Grey project.”

Well, I am definitely more than excited to check out rest of the album, when it’s out. But, for now .. I have got the official soundcloud stream via Interscope’s soundcloud page for ya’ll listening pleasure. Meanwhile, don’t forget to cop the single, once it’s out tonight!

Leave a Reply

