THAT NEW CUDI GOT A BRAND NEW SINGLE “GIRLS”, INDICUD IN STORES ON 23rd APRIL

kid-cudi-104

source: google.com/images

So, before Kid CuDi’s latest “Indicud” hits the stores all around on April the 23rd, I wanted to feature one more interesting collaboration between Scott himself and Too $hort, titled “Girls“. Which is also the album’s third and probably last street single before it hits the shores.

Not to mention, Scott is probably one of my favourite Hip Hop artist from the post 2k era.  And, a fan of his flow and versatility which earned him a couple of Grammy nominations in 2010 and a Grammy award for Best Rap/Sung Collaboration and Song in 2012 for “All of The Lights“.

In an exclusive interview with Complex in Jan, Scott talked about the album :

“It feels right. But now I’m just kinda going with the flow and that’s kinda how Indicud came out. I didn’t go in making an album, I just went in trying to learn how to make beats.. and I made “Just What I Am“. And it was just like ‘OK, dope record’, but I didn’t have the confidence to do an album yet. But then, like other jams came out, like “Unfuckwittable” and “Young Lady” and then it was just like ‘Whoa, I could do an album here’. With just three songs, I felt like ‘Okay, this is something that I could execute’. And I put it out there that I was gonna do the album with only just three songs man; but I work better under pressure.”

The official album roster includes a massive guest list featuring the likes of Kendrick Lamar, RZA, King Chip, A$AP Rocky, Haim and Michael Bolton. Where most of the tracks are produced by Scott himself. 88-Keys and Hit Boy did play their part in couple of them tracks.

Well, I somehow found the unofficial stream to the track “Girls” via #soundcloud, down below. Don’t forget to pre-order the album here or buy the latest single here.

Leave a Reply

