Count me among one of those millions, or even zillions of fans who are massively, patiently waiting for the upcoming *already a legend* studio album from none other than, one of the most ground-breaking and legendary french electronic record producers who goes by the moniker of *drum rolls* *Star Wars Empire Theme* …. DAFT PUNK!

The dudes are in the final stage of churning out the tracks. Apparently, some cheeky bugger *coughs* *Konbini France* *coughs* were kind enough to get us a peek into the “supposedly” final track list including the names of artists/producers the duo have worked or collaborated with on this new album titled “Random Access Memories“.


The list of names includes – Rodgers, Moroder, Williams, Gonzales, Julian Casablancas, DJ Falcon, Noah Benjamin Lennox, Pharrell Williams and Todd Edwards. It’s interesting to see, how Pharrell has made the cut.  He’s going to provide the vocal duties on a couple of tracks. The leaked list of collaborations on tracks is, as follows :

1 – Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Paul Jackson Jr. (Guitar) – 4:34

2 – Instrumental – 5:21

3 – Giorgio Moroder (Synth) – 9:04

4 – Gonzales (Piano) – 3:48

5 – Julian Casablancas (Vocals) – 5:37

6 – Loose yourself to dance – Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Pharrell Williams (Vocals) – 5:53

7 – Paul Williams (Vocals and Lyrics) – 8:18

8 – Nile Rodgers (Guitar), Pharrell Williams (Vocals) – 6:07

9 – Paul Williams (Lyrics) – 4:50

10 – Instrumental – 5:41

11 – Todd Edwards (Vocals) – 4:39

12 – Noah Benjamin Lennox (Panda Bear – Vocals) – 4:11

13 – Dj Falcon – 6:21

As indicated earlier, there are going to be a thirteen tracks on the album. Well, can’t wait. Meantime, I’ve got this banger off “Daft Punk’s Tron OST” for you all. Listen to it, and feel that Daft Punk vibe.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s