Drake – 5AM In Toronto (Chris Brown Diss?)

Considering the way, Hip Hop industry has evolved since the 90’s? Will always remain a big mystery in terms of – if it has progressed or degraded in all those years. However, some thing never changes. One of which is, Hip Hop/Rap feuds between the artists.

Speaking of feuds, the talk of the town is the on-going online/offline feud between two of my all-time favorite Hip Hop artists – Drake and Chris Brown. Although, i thought everything was in the clear. But, after this new release. I am encountering a several doubts and let’s hope, it does not turn any more ugly, than this.

5AM in Toronto Cover

Back to the title of this post. Drake just dropped a brand new freestyle on a Boi1Da beat. Now, as a huge fan of Boi1Da’s production/board skills.  This collab. always feels like a cherry on the cake. Drake goes in, and talks about the  recent events in his life. And, how he has managed to hit back his haters and bringing the heat, being on his A game.

However, i sense a bit of annoyance and ferocity in the lyrics here. And, talking with respect to the on-going feud. I think, Drake took a snipe at Chris Brown, in a way or two.  For an instance, check out this excerpt from the rap :

“I’m just being frank with you/I mean, where you think she at when she ain’t with you?”

“A couple albums dropped, those are still on the shelf/I bet them s**ts would have popped if I was willin’ to help/I got a gold trophy from the committee for validation/Bad press during the summer over allegations/I ain’t lying, my n***a, my time is money/Which is why I ain’t have time for a n***a who’s time is coming/A lot of n***as PR stuntin’ like that’s the movement/And I’m the only n***a still known for the music.”

I mean, i am no rocket scientist. But, that some real heavy diss, right there. I hope, it’s not directed towards Breezy. But, everything seems to be pointing in the very direction.

Well, whatever the case is – I hope, that Drake brings another masterpiece to the game with his upcoming studio album titled “Nothing Was The Same“, already in the works with lead single “Started from the Bottom” making a huge noise on the charts, across the World.

Also, do not forget to download the free .mp3 from Drake’s official blog – http://www.octobersveryown.blogspot.in/

Meantime, you can listen it here.

One thought on “Drake – 5AM In Toronto (Chris Brown Diss?)

Leave a Reply

